Chelsea forward Salomon Kalou admits he is a fan of Arsene Wenger and his Arsenal.

Kalou - Would love to play for Arsenal

Kalou - Would love to play for Arsenal

There are loads of players out there who admire Arsene Wenger and here is another one of them! The 23 year old has scored just 18 goals in 83 appearances for Chelsea in the League but that record doesn’t show his talent. He has a better record for Ivory Coast and he provides a lot to Chelsea though he hasn’t been able to score enough goals. The Ivorian said:

“Arsene Wenger said he thought of signing me? That’s an honor for me, an honor. He is a very great coach and I know that every single player in the world dreams of playing for Arsene Wenger. I have a lot of respect for him, he is one of the best coaches in the world, so why not? I am still under contract with Chelsea, but of course I have plenty of friends who play for Arsenal – Kolo Toure, Emmanuel Eboue and Emmanuel Adebayor. They are achieving huge things at Arsenal and watching them play is just beautiful. You are never guaranteed to be in the Chelsea starting XI because every single player fights to earn his place, including me, and the coach is the one that has the final word. At the present time I’m happy at Chelsea and I hope that the things that I want to happen will happen. I will think of my future once the season is over.”

He is quite clearly showing his desire to join Arsenal especially when he says : “I have a lot of respect for him, he is one of the best coaches in the world, so why not?” and that he will think of his future in the summer.

Arsenal don’t need him. We have Ade, Dudu, RvP, Nicky and Vela and even Walcott can play as a forward. So unless Ade or Bendtner are sold (which I would love to see :p especially Bendtner), Kalou is excess to our requirements. But even if they are sold, I would want a more clinical finisher to replace them not Kalou.

