Kolo Toure explains his yellow card and the performance overall after the much needed win against Roma.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Kolo Toure Pledges His Future to Arse…“, posted with vodpod

The Ivorian defender has also pledged his future to Arsenal. He had asked to be placed on the transfer list in January which was turned down but now Arsenal’s longest serving squad member insists he is happy here and loves the club.He said:

“Everything is at the end now. It is finished and in the past. I am delighted to be at the club, I love Arsenal. I have been here for seven years, it is the club of my heart. William and I are used to playing together and last season we lost very few games when we were both in the team. We know each other really well and we are happy to play together.”

Great news. He and Gallas are forming a brilliant partnership and the defence looks stronger than ever at the moment and 5 consecutive clean sheets speaks for itself.

