3559034065_218e10d51bBordeaux manager Laurent Blanc has paved the way for Chamakh’s move to Arsenal saying he will not let the Morrocon international to leave for a small club, but if a big club comes in (apparently Arsenal who are a big club have made a move for him) he will not stop Chamakh from leaving:

“I am going to do everything to make sure he does not go to just any club. With him, things are clear. After the season he’s had, if he has to go, it will be to a big club. That’s why I am standing in the way of a departure to Sunderland.

“I am not going to change what I said to him at the start of the year. If an offer comes from a big club, I will not stand in the way. The door is half-open.”

So as Arsene Wenger has already enquired about him, one can guess the move is on the cards now. So Bordeaux’s president’s statement that finalising the move could drag on like a soap opera is a kind of contradiction as the manager is willing to let go easily.

