gun__1232970331_senderos_milan2Arsenal legend Ray Parlour has admitted defender Phillipe Senderos will be off to Everton. The former Arsenal midfielder has been following Arsenal very closely this pre-season, like always, and has been very vocal with his opinions. Now he thinks Senderos is at a stage in his career where he wants first team football so he will most probably move on:

“I think Senderos was on loan last year for a long period of time. I think Phillipe is getting to that age now where he wants to play.

“There’s no surprises there for me. I don’t think he’s going to be part of the squad this year and, from a player’s point of view, I think it’s a good move for Philippe.

“Arsene Wenger wants players to enjoy their football and be wanted. At the moment, Philippe’s not going to be in the Arsenal side.

“So he’s got the opportunity to go to an excellent team in Everton, so good luck to him.”

