chamakh-415x275Bordeaux forward Marouane Chamakh isn’t just desperate to leave his current club but he is desperate for a move to Arsenal. The Morroccon international is disgusted at how his club have made his transfer into a money affair:

“Going to Arsenal is my dream. I am at the end of my contract and the club want to turn this into a money issue. What the club are asking for is not fair.”

And he also said:

“One thing is certain, I will not be signing a new contract – if they will not let me go now, I will leave for free.

“If a solution cannot be found quickly, everyone will lose. Frankly, I really do not want to start the season with Bordeaux.”

The French club also rejected an offer from Sunderland, with Blanc claiming it would be a step down for Chamakh to move to the Black Cats.

“Already I am told that Sunderland is not the club for me,” the striker continued.

“But since when does a club choose the future of a player? Then my bosses tell me they will let me go to one of the ‘Big Four’ like Arsenal.

“And then when an offer comes in, it is refused because they want a bigger fee as I have one-year left on my contract.”

Though the Emirates Cup may have shown our attacking force doesn’t need to be strengthened but still if Wenger feels Chamakh’s addition is needed so who are we to object. I am sure once he gets over with this he will turn his attention to strengthening the defensive side.

