thomas_vermaelen_3Finally it’s almost done. It dragged on over half a month which surely frustrated Arsenal fans but all is well that ends well. Now the man himself has spoken about it:

“The signature is not there yet, but everything is in order.

“On Friday I will fly to London to undergo a medical. Then I hope to sign.

“I feel so proud. Arsenal is a fantastic club, and as a child I watched them play.

“On Friday, if I go to Emirates Stadium I will be seriously impressed.

“This will be a big change in my life, next year I will suddenly be facing the best strikers in the world.

“This does not scare me, I will give everything my body has.

“This is one of the best days of my life.”

Well, Thank God! Can’t wait to see him in an Arsenal shirt. And the good thing is it has been completed before Arsenal’s pre-season starts so he can get settled in with his new team-mates before Arsenal kick off their next season’s campaign at Goodison Park. You happy with it?

