cana2502268369_92057ac656Marseille captain Lorik Cana was heavily linked with a move to Arsenal at the start of this year’s summer transfer window but as the Vermaelen speculation increased, that of Cana disappeared.

But now that Vermaelen deal seems to be nearly completed as his agent confirmed so Arsene Wenger can now turn his attention to a holding midfielder now; and Cana is a good option. The Albanian international stated that he has not decided whether to stay or leave as yet but in case he moves England or Germany would be his preferred destination.

“I will talk with my family and my representatives. It will then depend on what I want to do. I believe that if I want to leave, everyone at this club will respect my decision.

“It is not certain that I will be terminating my contract though. I am in no rush.

“Of the possible destinations in the future, England and Germany are the two leagues that attract me the most.”

