Arshavin’s Exclusive interview after the 0-0 draw at Old Trafford that sealed the Premier League win for United:

Arshavin: I think today there was some beautiful football. We wanted to show that our club is not so weak as to be only fourth in the League. I think we got it. This game was a battle, not the set of points, but the match was one for all the viewers to like, that’s what I think. Congratulations to Manchester United on winning the Premier League. Perhaps they deserve it.
Today, my club go on another holiday … But, I hope, that I, together with the Arsenal, too, can experience at the Emirates the same feelings, emotions, the joy of victory in the Championship of England.

Q: Cold will not allow you to play with Chelsea. Before the game with you only had two training sessions. The press, on the eve of the match, were discussing the possibility that Arshavin might not start.
In fact, today I still do not feel very well, the effects of the disease are still felt, not yet managed to fully recover. On the other hand, I am glad that I played in that match, at a beautiful stadium, against this opponent.

Q: A year ago in Manchester, you won the UEFA Cup.
Yes. That is a great achievement in my football life. But today I did not think about that. Since then, nothing in particular has changed, all normal, quiet town.

Q: Let’s go back to the game. Andrew, the yellow card shown to you, true?
I thought that I would not reach this player and not playing so roughly, as he showed.

Q: Andrew, Arsenal with Arshavin did not play?
The reason is not in me. Just today, I think we played very well, aggressive. Our team did not allow the opponent to start any attack freely, so Manchester United were not been able to show all of their forces, which, of course, they have.

Q: What was enough Arsenal not to win?
What was enough? The defence and Van der Saar … They are one of the best defenses in the world, they have conceded the fewest goals, of course, so the teams did not just score. We have done everything on the field to win, but …. If we had scored, perhaps, the game would have shaped up in a different way.

I think that in the fight against Stoke City our fans will be able to see the beautiful game.

