Fabianski has a chance to impress big time...

Fabianski has a chance to impress big time...

Lukas Fabianski has a chance to become an instant hero for Arsenal. His next appointment is the Champions League quarter final against Villareal. A strong performance in that match from the Pole stopper and Arsenal should be through to the semi finals. After that, on the 18th of April, there is the FA Cup semi final against Chelsea. A tough match; again a heroic performance from the youngster to send Arsenal through to the final could raise his status immensely among the Arsenal fans.

The Arsenal second choice keeper talks about the Champions League tie against Villareal and his long-term aim at Arsenal:

“I’m well aware this is a really big competition for the club and a draw was a very good result for us. But I was never really worried about things. When I came on to the pitch, I was prepared.

“The boss has told me that is my competition so I felt I knew I was going to play against Chelsea.

“My long-term aim is to be first-choice keeper here – and I want to win trophies with Arsenal. But, at the moment, Manu is No 1.”

