Fabregas will soon be leading the Gunners again...

Fabregas will soon be leading the Gunners again...

The news of Fabregas going around lately has been the personal phone call he recieved from Ramon Calderon to convince him to sign for the Spanish giants Real Madrid regarding which our captain said:

“It’s true the president of Real Madrid called me personally – we spoke on the phone.

“But I never gave him my word that I was going to sign for Real Madrid. He asked about my progress and that was it.

“I have not given him nor anyone else the expectation that I will join them. The same goes for anyone who represents me.

“I am a person of my word and I can assure you that I have never given any club reason to believe that I would leave Arsenal.

“Nobody can say that they have agreed with me that I become part of their project. That is clear.

“I am a professional so I cannot close the door on anyone. On the one hand, you have your feelings and your passions and on the other you have your professionalism.”

But we don’t really care about it as much as we are waiting to see Fabregas back in action. And the good news is here. He is back and in contention for a starting place against Manchester City on the 4th of April. To add to that Adebayor is also back and has already scored for Togo in his first match since returning so Arsenal’s season is getting better and better. We can all feel this might be THE season for us! Our trophy drought seems to be heading towards an end it seems…

Meanwhile van Persie’s contract negotiations are progressing well according to the Dutchman himself but the only obstactle to getting him sign it is the lack of trophies. Win them and van Persie will remain ours! Read the article here.

