Eduardo - I can't wait to see him wearing the red and white of Arsenal again

Eduardo - I can't wait to see him wearing the red and white of Arsenal again

According to Croatia’s coach Slaven Bilic, Eduardo is ready and fit enough to return for the Gunners on monday.

Eduardo has been out since last January for Arsenal but made his return for Croatia this week setting up the winning goal for them. Arsene Wenger had his eyes on the Croat and had asked for Bilic’s opinion on him. The Croatian coach feels Eduardo is ready:

“Arsene Wenger asked me to contact him straight after the match and I told him he could use Eduardo without any problems.”

Earlier Arsene Wenger had also clarified that Eduardo is ready for his return:

“He is back and ready to go. I don’t know [about Cardiff]. I don’t want to promise anything. I want the freedom to pick the team I want to pick.”

But now that Bilic has also given a green signal to Wenger on Eduardo’s fitness, we might well finally see the return of our forward and man we need him! Adebayor is out, but we wanted him out anyway! Bendtner hasn’t been good enough and Vela wont be given the chance I am sure so wee sure need Edu. He looked very sharp and did not look frightened at all when going after defenders so the signs are good. Hope he is tried out against Cardiff.

And Happy Valentine’s Day to all committed people and happy independence day to all singles like me out there:P

