by Zain Shahid

Richards - Flattered by Arsenal link

Richards - Flattered by Arsenal link

With rumours linking Manchester City centre half Micah Richards to Arsenal, the young Englishman has straight away come out and pledged his future to the Eastlands club. It was rumoured that Arsene Wenger will make a swoop for Richards for a lowly £7m which would have been an exceptional buy considering the guy is extremely talented and worth more than just £7m. However flattered he may be with the link, he is set to remain loyal to his current club where he has a 5 year contract. He said:

“It’s always flattering being linked with a club like Arsenal, and they have one of the best managers in the world in Arsene Wenger. However, as I said before, I’m happy at Manchester City and believe that the club is going in the right direction. We’ve had a difficult season all round, which can affect performances, but I think that I can continue my development at City and hopefully win some trophies. I’m still young and still learning, and I’m fully settled at the club and believe that Mark Hughes will help me to improve my game.”

Well, there is another rumour squashed and with it the chance of any consolation transfer as Arshavin coming to Arsenal seems like is never going to happen. But still there is a week to go and a very slight hope of a quality player coming in!

Meanwhile Arsenal have been held to a stalemate by an impressive Cardiff with the replay at the Emirates to be played now nine days later. The report, analysis and ratings tommorow!

