by Zain Shahid

Gallas - Pledges his immediate future to Arsenal

Gallas - Pledges his immediate future to Arsenal

With rumors linking Arsenal’s ex-captain with a move to AC Milan, the Frenchman has come out and rubbished the rumors. The (big mouthed!) centre half said:

“There is no tension. I play. I give the maximum for the club. I am concentrating on my future, finishing my contract with Arsenal and seeing where I’ll go in two years.”

It’s good news. Arsenal already have a hapless defence, and I can’t imagine Arsenal without Gallas right now unless a good replacement is bought so him staying is wonderful news.

Arshavin - ... no comments!

Arshavin - ... no comments!

Meanwhile *yawn* Dick Advocaat expects Arshavin to be a Gunner soon. The Zenit manager explained:

“Negotiations with Arsenal continue and the chances are very high that Arshavin will soon play in the English Premier League.”

Why can’t anyone say he will soon play for Arsenal!! They all say he will soon play in the Premier League and when they say it, it scares me! Because Manchester City are looking to hijack the move. But still I’m quite optimistic about the move.

Lastly, there have been rumors circulating around since Manchester City bid for Kaka that if the move goes through Milan might turn their attention to van Persie and Adebayor for reinforcements. Seems like a joke to me! Kaka, I bet, won’t go anywhere; at least not to Manchester City so that means Milan wont make a move for the Arsenal stars. I’m not at all worried and same is the case with Wenger.

