by Zain Shahid

Yaya Toure has made it crystal clear that a move for him to Arsenal this January is not on the cards. He said “I know of Arsenal’s interest but I insist I have no desire to seek an exit. The rumours will not affect my game. My head is with Barcelona. There are no doubts.” Barcelona’s technical secretary has also said that Barcelona will not be buying or selling in January.

Yaya Toure - Not going to join his brother now...

Yaya Toure - Not going to join his brother now...

Its no surprise anyway with the form Barcelona are in and the form Arsenal are in! But even though I always thought this move was very unlikely in January, I am still quite unhappy as he was exatly what we needed and now there is no chance of him coming. But still there is hope with the other central midfielders that Arsenal have been linked with… I certainly hope a couple of central midfielders are bought and Song is sold! I will never understand why is Wenger such a big fan of Song. Believe me if the guy was at West Brom or Stoke even then he would not have been in the fiirst team!

